Back at it again

It’s been something like five weeks since I did any hobby involving actual models. I’ve been writing on a campaign that I should have finished like eight months ago but you know … anyway back to models.

I’m still focusing on my Thousand Sons and I needed or wanted to add some additional units. I want some hard hitters. I tried Spawn in a game and I really like them. They are quite resilient and pack a punch. Too bad the official model is all mutation. I wanted something more avian. Check this out!

I call it a Tzaangorian Void Stalker. Very rough WIP but I think you can see where I’m going here.

Next is a Thousand Sons (Exalted) Sorcerer on a Disc of Tzeentch. I’m going to make a little cabal of three Disc riders. At least two of them will be regular Sorcerers armed with Combi-Melta. They can fly over bubble wrap and screening units and get close to important stuff and thus be able to control who they will Smite. With Death Hex they can remove Invulnerable Saves and Melta Guns nuke stuff dead. What could possibly go wrong?

Oh and check this out! I finally ordered a proper base for this bad boy.

All is dust!

Ps. Enjoy the Chapel game, mates!

8 thoughts on “Back at it again

Leave a Reply

