WIP: Gangs of Commorragh, part 1

I’ve started to build the models from Gangs of Commorragh. Here are my Reavers. Pretty much straight out of the box. I did convert the Arena Champion, giving her the Solarite head and chain weapon from the Scourge box. 

The riders aren’t glued to the jet bikes yet. I want to keep them separate for easier painting. The bikes should be pretty straight forward to paint. Just thin that paint. 

The clear stems have become a bit “foggy”, I don’t know why. If you know, please drop a comment. Pictures!

I’ll play the chain weapon as a power sword.

We got a need, a need for speed!

Now I need to come up with a cool sounding name for this gang …

12 thoughts on “WIP: Gangs of Commorragh, part 1

      1. I only use super glue so I can’t help out. Used GW plastic glue a while back and everything fell apart. I went to Gorilla Super Glue after that. With the mixture of resin, pewter and plastic models it was easier for me to go with one glue.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. If the fogging is glue fumes, they ought to wipe off with a damp bit of cloth. I use two kinds of glue, one’s a general cyanoacrilate for everything non-plastic and the other is Tamiya plastic cement. Comes with a brush, easy to apply, hold the join for a few minutes, and take care for the next half hour while it melts together properly.
    The bikes are looking pretty mean, maybe I should pick up a couple.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll try and wipe them. I just use the plastic glue from GW, it works fine. And I got some superglue from the hardware store. It cheap and decent. But obviously not suitable for clear plastic.

      If you like the bike, pick up Gangs of Commorragh. Great value.

      Like

Leave a Reply

