WIP: Spore Mine Clusters

Spore Mines!

I found some old rubble bases I did ages ago but never used. I glued some spore mines to the bases. The smaller ones are from the old starter box for 4th edition (I suppose, I got them cheap off EBay). The bigger ones are from the Tyrannocyte box.

20151206_163351

I’ll run them in the awesome Sporefield formation. Spore mine clusters are great disruptive units especially in the Sporefield formation. Cheap, throw-away and potentially lethal. I just need to scratch-build some Mucolid Spore Mines too. I got an idea on how to do it, I got tons of bits that I want to use. It’ll involve some sculpting. I’ll throw up a post once I get around to doing them. The plan is to keep the conversion simple and easily repeatable.

20151206_163414

Hahaha, I’ll try to remember that once I get cracking.

Leave a Reply

