What to do next?

With Maulerfiend conversion done it’s time to kickstart the next project. But I still haven’t decided on what to do. Maybe you can help me decided?

Lets go over the options:

20150531_202921

1. 20 Chaos Cultists. The cultists are brilliant models but they are a bit static due to being snap fit. I already have twenty of them painted up, so I’ll have to do some quick conversions on each and everyone. Nothing fancy, just a few weapon swaps, re-posing and stuff like that.

20150531_202949

2. Helbrute with twin-linked lascannon and missile launcher. I need a fourth Helbrute in my list (a Mayhem Pack and a Helcult). I love me them mutated mechanical maniacs. I got the main work (sarcophagus, weapons) done but this project will involve loads of sculpting and scratch building including doing the legs, which is hard.

20150531_203213

3. Random buildnings. I put quite a lot of effort into making the tabletop look cool. I like making buildings, ruins and terrain. It’s less fiddly and more forgiving. I got three pieces that just need a little more work.

20150531_203534

4. Zone Mortalis board. Ever since Forge World released Zone Mortalis a few years ago I wanted to play it (and I have, it is so much fun). It’s Space Hulk 40k for God’s sake! I’ve built a DIY board that I need to finish. It’s a lot of work left. A lot of work.

What to do? I can’t  decide. Help me, Obi-Wan Kenobi!

*** ***

Yeah, the blog passed 1000 page views yesterday, that’s way above all expectations. In just a month and a half. Thank you all. A special thanks to everyone that’s dropped a comment.

7 thoughts on “What to do next?

  1. I would like to see you work on the chaos cultists, as I have the same dilemma and would love to see how you deal with the conversions 🙂

    Like

  2. Agreed, cultists are the way of the future (if only because I’m selfish and I’m always looking for new ideas to rip-off for my own cultists – whereas I’ve got helbrutes coming out of my ears!)

    Like

  3. I’d like to see you try a Chaos-y Zone Mortalis board next – youe cultists were good, but ZM games are fantastic! Try them out, you’ll never regret it.
    I personally just use the tiles from the Legend of Drizzt board game or from old RPGs (D&D mostly), but if your homemade tiles are as good as your last set of conversions I’d love to see how you did it! Odds of tutorials or inspirational pics?

    Like

    1. Hopefully I’ll do the Zone Mortalis board during the summer. It’s a quite daunting project (and messy too). Don’t expect too much regarding the level of detailing. It will not be Forge World class.

      Yeah, ZM game are great fun. I played 5-6 games and I do like the pace and intensity of the zone.

      Like

Leave a Reply

