Paint job: Altwon Pattern Maulerfiend

Yes, the Maulerfiend’s all done! I’m pleased with the result. It looks and feels the part. This has been the first projects that I’ve documented in this fashion and it’s been a blast. Thanks for all the encouraging comments along the way.

With the Maulerfiend done and out of the way I finally can tackle some of my out ideas and project. Surprise, there are quite a few going on.  More on those later on.

Now it’s picture time. Whoop! Whoop!

20150529_145140

Come on, give us a kiss!

20150529_144851

The blood splatter on the neck … I don’t know how good it looks really.

20150529_144919

Shaking that tail feather.

20150529_144955

Profile.

20150529_145021

The other profiles.

20150529_145036

The dark base and the light model fits nicely. The metal and rust binds them together.

20150529_145043

Siege crawler ftw!

20150529_145150

Look, (not so) scary daemon engine effects!

20150529_153424

Nec spe, nec metu!

No fear, no hope!

 

 

17 thoughts on “Paint job: Altwon Pattern Maulerfiend

  1. I swear I just left a comment but it’s not showing. Let’s try again.

    That’s an impressive build. I’d love to build a Maulerfiend to pair with my normal one but I don’t think I have the ambition to pull it off.

    Great work!

    Like

    1. Sorry about the comment not showing up, I can’t really tell why it didn’t. But here it is (I mostly use use my smart phone to work on the blog and for some reason I didn’t see it in the app).

      Thanks a lot. It was quite a lot of work doing this, great fun too!

      Like

    1. Thanks. I wanted the conversion to be easily recognisable as a Maulerfiend yet at the same time diffrent. The Tervigon belly was key making it possible.

      Like

  2. OMFG. I’m so glad you put this as a link in your most recent blog otherwise I would have missed it. It’s a monstrosity. It’s vile and beautiful all in one haha. I love the twisted flesh with mechanics and the armour plating. Amazing job mate. Just amazing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

