WIP: Altwon Pattern Maulerfiend part 5

Here we go. I got some hobby done and I’m pretty much finished with the conversion part of this project. I think I got a fairly cool Maulerfiend out of my spare bits. Before I prime it I’ll have to go over it one last time. There is some sanding and filing needed along with a little gap filling with Liquid Green Stuff.

My new sculpting tools (GW’s sculpting tools) have been awesome; they make sculpting both easier, giving me more control of the process, and more fun. I do recommend them.

Lets see what’s been done. Picture time!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

That’s all for now.

4 thoughts on “WIP: Altwon Pattern Maulerfiend part 5

    1. Thanks. I’m pleased so far, but I’ve been working on so much that I see all the imperfections. That is both expected and irritating.

      Like

  1. Yikes! Prime it and put it aside for a few days and look again, most of the “imperfections” won’t be too noticeable. Anyone else looking at it will be too impressed with it to notice anyways.

    Like

    1. Thanks. I’m gunning for the wow-factor. It feels like I got it.

      I primed it a couple of days ago and it did wonders. The different materials and parts blended and brought the model together. I’m slowly painting too. It is getting done.

      Like

Leave a Reply

