WIP: Altwon Pattern Maulerfiend

The best part (after the model itself of course) with the newer kits are all the bits that you are left with. So shortly after my Chaos Lord Piet Haine captured the Tau colony Altwon and set himself up as the Dread King of Altwon the warp smiths went about creating a new Maulerfiend pattern.

image

These are the bits for my new Maulerfiend. I’ll use plasticard, Green stuff and guitar string as well. Legs, Magmacutters and head are from the Maulerfiend box. So are the Ectoplasma cannons that will be cut apart and incorporated into the body. Arms and tail are from the new helbrute kit. The body is the belly of a Tervigon.

image

I filled the body with foam card just to make it a bit more sturdy and easy to work with.

image

image

image

I used my Dremel to make room for part of Ectoplasma Cannon. I wanted to reinforce that this is a daemon engine and reduce the organic feel of the body. I will go over the crude Green stuff job once it cures.

image

image

image

image

Not sure about the pose yet. But I guess it will end up something like this.

Leave a Reply

